Weekly Photo Challenge:Merge

 

 

I live close to the beach, so I chose this photo that I took as part of a project I was working on for an Environmental Science class I took last year.ImageNotice the sign in the foreground and compare it to the sign in the background. This photo is the first thing I thought about when this Merge challenge was presented this week. “Do Not Disturb Beach Wildlife” merging with tire tracks in the sand, “Caution, Children at Play” and “Speed Limit 10 MPH” ~ contradictory yet merged on this beach closest to my home. 

This next photo was taken yesterday at the same beach. I thought it was interesting how the menacing storm clouds merged with the nearly cloudless and sunlit sky.

Image

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge:Merge

Leave a Reply

