5 thoughts on “My new shoes

    • Hi Beth! The shoes are Asics model no. T27BQ also called Gel- Enhanced Ultra 2.0. I honestly decided I had enough of my bills covered and enough food in the pantry; I needed new shoes in order to continue to run! I had attached a running goal in the middle of March to keep running and be in fit for a May 4th race. In March I had not run for quite a while, so started the Couch to 5k. I am not running 3 miles yet; however I do run and/or walk everyday. At least 3 to 5 miles everyday. I use to measure the amount of mileage but also stopped doing that, instead just loving what it is. Keep on running and get yourself a pair of shoes that make your feet happy and your soul smile!

      • Congratulations it sounds like you’re doing really well! I’m doing C25K too I’m on week 5 now and trucking along I might treat myself once I’ve done my first 5k in June 🙂 keep at it and good luck!

Leave a Reply

