Have a Little Faith

To start off this post, I want to add a video ( the song Have a Little Faith in Me) but I can’t figure out how to make it look like the video can been seen ON my blog, not a link to the Youtube account of your choice! I’ve had this WordPress account nearly a year and can’t figure this out!

Secondly, I like the song lyrics, however I am not talking about a relationship type of faith. Ok, maybe I will, but the main focus is just on the concept of FAITH.

faith

/fāTH/

Noun
  1. Complete trust or confidence in someone or something.
  2. Strong belief in God or in the doctrines of a religion, based on spiritual apprehension rather than proof.
Synonyms
belief – trust – confidence – credence – credit

I believe good things will come into my life. I believe my divorce agreement (designed by me) HAD to let everything go in order to benefit in countless ways later. I honestly didn’t think I’d see the benefits this soon, yet here they are daily, manifesting themselves at my feet.

man·i·fest

[man-uh-fest]  Show IPA

adjective

1.readily perceived by the eye or the understanding; evident; obvious; apparent; plain: a manifesterror.
2.Psychoanalysis . of or pertaining to conscious feelings, ideas, and impulses that contain repressedpsychic material: the manifest content of a dream as opposed to the latent content that it conceals.
verb (used with object)

3.to make clear or evident to the eye or the understanding; show plainly: He manifested his approvalwith a hearty laugh.
4.to prove; put beyond doubt or question: The evidence manifests the guilt of the defendant.
5.to record in a ship’s manifest.
Faith + Manifestation = Results

re·sult

[ri-zuhlt]  Show IPA

verb (used without object)

1.to spring, arise, or proceed as a consequence of actions, circumstances, premises, etc.; be the outcome.
2.to terminate or end in a specified manner or thing.
noun

3.something that happens as a consequence; outcome.
4.Mathematics . a quantity, expression, etc., obtained by calculation.
5.Often, results. a desirable or beneficial consequence, outcome, or effect: We had definite results within weeks.
For example:
In my life, both big and small, having faith and manifesting the outcome or results is proof to me that trust in the Universal Power is alive and well. I have angels watching over me. I have a direct connect to God ( as I know the Spirit, not someone else’s ideas) and through the faith of a mustard seed, doors are CONTINUALLY opening. I am seeing this done time and time again. From the seemingly trivial; I asked the unseen Spirits for a way to wash my car window and a 5 minute rain shower on the interstate did an awesome job! ~ to the obviously big as a semi truck going through a peaceful park, an idea sparked by a question opened up dialog between me and my ex- husband that has me seriously considering a home purchase, WITH HIS HELP!!!
When I left the family home, my children were not speaking to me, as they believed I was the cause of the apparent failure of the relationship with their father. Consequently,  they would not entertain the thought of ever living with me again. The emotional pain I went through for months and the reality of the matter at hand, had me seeking a divorce agreement that only asked for the equity in the family home 20+ years down the road. For my retirement. This way he wouldn’t struggle so much financially and the kids would continue to live in relative comfort in the home we made as one unit. Granted, both kids are nearly ready to be independent and make a move out of the nest. They are nearly 20 and 18 years old. Both are still dependent on the majority of everyday needs fulfilled by our financial support. My daughter is a full-time college student with hospital clinical’s that take up so much time that a full time job is not doable and my son is a junior in highschool, struggling academically to make it to his senior year in 2014.
Things constantly change and in true form everything in the last six months to a year’s time has come full circle. Allowing my ex to stay in the family home has given him just enough rope to hang himself with concerning the kids, the home and nearly every relationship he has with HIS OWN FAMILY. None of this was because of me. In fact a goodly amount of the information I know now wasn’t in my radar until just recently. Knowing this though has given me an obvious advantage, one that was manifested but not directly by me. A hand of God if you will swirled the pot and a little faith on my side tilted the pot allowing the contents to pour out, manifesting my desires. I am in awe constantly.
I can’t scream it loud enough that I am living proof this equation DOES WORK!
I have the money coming to me to clear away my debt and place a down payment in the house I am looking at that has the ROOM for my kids, the menagerie of animals and a roommate, plus room for me and my needs, a FAMILY home of MY OWN. My future is so bright, I have to wear shades!!

Leave a Reply

