Hurry Up! And… Wait.

Image

In the last few years life has been one roller coaster ride after another. It is like my soul opened all the doors the Universe showed it at once and said ” Here you go!”  as if I have to tackle everything flung at me at the same time. I didn’t expect this. I really wasn’t searching for love. I just wanted someone to hold me and say, “Hey, your’e not crazy and everything will work out as planned.” Just a little compassion and comfort. Then love enter’s the fray. Like I need it. Yeah, ok, I need it and want it and love loving it, given and received double back to me. My heart, linked to my soul needed the love transfusion badly. In the last oh… forty odd years, I thought I knew love. The last twenty I tried to keep love alive despite all the red flags. Beat up and feeling like a heap of mess on the side of a desolate highway, in a desert in the middle of a twenty lifetime drought. I chose him like he chose me. Kids together, shared families together. The onion layers never end.

Then, by chance a new situation comes from out of the fertilizer.

“Here is an ancient invitation to love the struggle of life, the sorrow, the confusion, the doubt , even the despair of it. Love the impermanence of it all, love it all to death, its unpredictability, its uncontrollably, its manageability quality and mysterious nature.” (Jeff Foster)

I am dwelling on the struggle I am feeling. I am in awe of the lessons I am learning daily. As if I am the student of life itself, which if I am truthful, I am only a student and master of none. Especially when it comes to love.

” A thing constructed can only be loved after it is constructed, but a thing created is loved before it exists.” J.K. Chesterton

Go figure. Divine creation created little ole me, the soul housed in this body. I am loved and was loved and will continue to be loved long after this body ceases to walk the earth, currently. Isn’t that just the most outstanding, mind bending concept? My body, in fact all humans in general, were constructed to house the souls that is loved long before the vessel was constructed. Deep sh*t. I don’t need mood altering drugs or paranormal sightings to tell me any of this.

” A small drop of ink produces that which makes thousands think” Lord Byron

All you deep thinkers out there, the ones who haven’t gone totally mad, consider writing about love. The good, the bad and the ugly of it. The SCADFISH array of feelings associated with love. The never ending story. Love sparks passion, commitment, sometimes suicide. It is beauty and horrid and peaceful and contemptuous. Bitter, sour, sweet and salty all at once.

“But if humans know Divine Oneness and understand the universe is not a haphazard event but is an unfolding plan, they cannot be fearful. You either have faith or fear, not both. Things… generate fear.” pg. 152 Mutant Message Down Under by Marlo Morgan

I love you and support you on your journey. This is spoken at an birth and the departure of a Aboriginal soul’s journey. I like this. What a wild ride it has been! I wonder if my soul knew this before choosing this lifetime.

Share your thoughts. I’d like to know what you think.

all about love

One thought on “Hurry Up! And… Wait.

Leave a Reply

