Following My Followers

I feel I have to bring this up. I follow some 60 people and about that many bloggers follow me. I like that in my own way, I acknowledge their greatness by following them as they do when following or liking my posts. I don’t every day get to read others posts (there are so many of you that post more than once a day!) but I do try to spend the first waking hours reading and usually contributing a little myself. I went through a period of time ( mid -April to the end of June) where I really just didn’t want to post/ share. A lot of that has to do with my situation that had me in a bit of a depression. All I really wanted to do was journal and read… and be quiet. I ignored an ‘award’ someone gave me during this period and I am feeling a tad bad about it. I really couldn’t accept it while feeling so lowly and not producing much of anything on here. I will have been on here posting for a year come August 6th. Last August was when the sh*t hit the fan in my life; the end all argument that broke the threads holding my 20 year marriage together. This blog wasn’t started because of that happening; in actuality it was started a few weeks before that fight to give myself a creative outlet. 

                                Image

Instead, this blog has been an emotional outlet to make my voice heard through the despair of being separated from my family base. 

Getting back to you, my followers, I just want to say thank you for your support. Thank you for reading my sometimes painful messages and rejoicing with me with my tiny steps towards creating myself as a single, independent person for the first time in my life. I am happy to report I am so much better off today than I was a year ago, mentally and emotionally. As I close out the year, beginning in August and looking forward to another year as August passes by, I hope to direct my writing towards more of a interest based theme again. I will still talk about emotions – heck don’t we all need to be able to understand them in order to feel like we control them? but not as much as I have done previously. I believe I will use my bucket list as a soft outline and see where that leads my writing. Within the next few weeks the site will start changing, and hopfully become more concrete as I make those changes. I am looking forward to this new year. Thank you again for your support and kind words! Without you following me, I may not have held on this long with placing my thoughts in this blog.

At times our own light goes out and is rekindled by a spark from another person. Each of us has cause to think with deep gratitude of those who have lighted the flame within us. Albert Schweitzer 

 

http://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/the-mindful-self-express/201111/the-seven-best-gratitude-quotes

2 thoughts on “Following My Followers

  1. I think you have an excellent blog here. Your side panel is free from clutter, you don’t have an “ego wall” and you have posts filled with content–not fluff. Continue blogging, give your readers what they want, and it’s that rapport we build between fellow bloggers that makes for a great community. Carpe Diem!

Leave a Reply

