Daily Prompt: Life After Blogs

Your life without a computer: what does it look like?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us WITHOUT.

Image

I’d write in my journal more than I do now…

Image

I’d sit on my porch more and gaze through the trees moving in the breeze….

Image

I’d take more pictures instead of looking for them online…

Image

I’d walk the streets of the neighboring town and contemplate life beyond today…

Image

I’d watch the sun rise and thank the Universe for such beauty…

Image

I’d watch the sun set and the moon rise as another day comes to an end…

Image

OH!!! I do all that now and STILL blog! 🙂 Life without blogging would be the same, but like life without anything you love to do will be missed. Blogging is fun, I ‘meet’ people and I would hate to think life without it. But… I am often asked “Don’t you miss (cable) TV?” I’ve been without TV for 7 months and I don’t miss it really. Maybe a show here and there, yet overall it isn’t missed. I think I would feel the same about the computer and blogging: I’d miss it for sure; however, if it were inaccessible I’d find other ways to entertain myself. Perhaps I will become the story teller I always thought I’d be! 

Leave a Reply

