Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall

Photographers, artists, poets: show us REFLECTIONS.

Image

 

I named my blog soulfoodwords because I had hoped to equally share my soul through words and food, plus the addition of photos I take. I’ve been on wordpress just at a year and for the most part have expressed myself through my words shared and the addition of sporadic amounts of photos I snap, when I remember to drag the camera out of the closet.

It has been a year of challenges, mostly the ones that are continually developed within my brain matter. The mind is a terrible waste of time and energy it seems. I know that some of my posts have reflected that inner turmoil. Still, I am seeing the light at the end of this tunnel I create daily. I am the master of my existence, therefore  I cause my own discomfort. I have no one else to blame but the person I see staring back at me in the mirror.  

The theme design I have chosen might change at a whim, yet this one I have now (I have no idea what it is called!) seems to reflect that if most of my outside world is orderly, then perhaps the inner caverns will seem less chaotic. The picture I chose was one I snapped when admiring the slow progress of work being done on a friends Trans AM. The picture is of his rear view mirror, a pin up icon on an air freshener and the words “Objects seem closer than they appear” on the mirror itself. I love the irony of this picture; the pin up representing the lovely woman like lines of the car and the words… well now. Objects seem closer than they appear. Yes they do. Yet we are all guilty of thinking like this and I am the first in line:

Image

Being the leader of thinking things will get done “tomorrow”, this post is a reminder to get done today what I can, hopefully eliminating the list for “tomorrow”. I am off to get’r done!

 

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall | LADYBOY PROMPT

Leave a Reply

