For Belinda and my friend Al – My world, my home

Belinda at busymindthinking.com here is your request, seeing the world that is home to me through pictures. I hope one day you can touch the warm sand in Florida. Canada is too cold!

Hi Al! I have sent you two cards but I do not have a printer to send you the pictures you wanted to see. In this post I will show you my home, my world. I hope you and your angel of a sister Terry enjoy this post at Terry1954.com 

To Blinda and Al, Terry, and Blinda’s sister, thank you for being the first wordpress friends and family when I joined just over a year ago. For the four of you to enjoy life to the fullest in the face of daily adversity has helped me back out of depression. Thank you for your multiple daily updates through WordPress. Miles may separate us, but love and  hope for a better day connects us like nothing else on earth. Enjoy.

Image

 

Mui 

Image

 

Spirit

Image

 

The view I see from my desk 

Image

 

The walk to my lower floor home – I live in a Spiritualist community, so the orb to the right of the steps is believed to be a spirit attached/ attracted to the house

Image

 

Above my desk – “Wish it, Dream it, Do it”. This picture was taken about a month after I moved here… it now has a peace sign trinket, a bird’s feather and various cards friends have given me dangling off of the blinds.

Image

 

The houses here were all built in the early part of 1900. The house I live in was built in 1904. This is the house I see when sitting on my porch – I love the red tin roof!

Image

 

The gate that leads to my friend’s home from the path in back of my house.

Image

 

The view from my back porch

Image

 

New Smyrna Beach, FL. – about a 30 minute drive from where I live – The Kite Festival – June 2013 

Image

 

Sunrise June 2013 – Lake Colby, a short walk from my home

Image

 

Jesus across the street from my door – I took this picture when standing on my porch

Image

 

This lizard and I have interesting conversations about life. Take a look at him showing off the growth of his new tail!

Image

 

Me with long hair, before I donated it to Locks of Love. I am sitting in my dining room, the cut out in the wall behind me shows my living area…

Image

 

And me after donating! Blue everything! The quote on the wall behind me ( I took this picture with my computer on my desk) says “Live well, Laugh Often, Love Much”. My motto. 

I hope you all enjoyed seeing my world!

 

9 thoughts on “For Belinda and my friend Al – My world, my home

  1. I loved seeing Lake Colby, your home and you! I believe we have mutual taste in things we surround ourselves with – positive ornaments and messages. I really enjoyed this! Much love to you my friend. xoxo

    • I posted a thank you post to my blog for you; by applying my post to your wall this morning through reblogging you spurred a slew of likes and visits to my blog! Thank you! I am ever so grateful – this status brightened my day! 🙂

    • Thank you MichelleMarie! I had been thinking about doing this for a long time, cutting it all off. My daughter was the one who mentioned it to me, telling me it was something she wanted to do herself. I thought, well here is my chance to take a leap and just do it! It is growing out so well! I hope to do it all again in a few years. 🙂

  2. Just checking up on you. I’m hoping that you aren’t on line because you are so busy making your mother laugh. Well, your boyfriend too, but let’s just say your mom, okay? I miss you:(

    • Hi HitandRun, I just read your post about your son. Wow, he reminds me so much of my nephew Cole. That boy has no fear either! I am sorry that your son passed away and I feel for your loss. I realized that you posted the above message for Belinda, not me. 🙂 I have started following you – your writing is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

