Sometimes I am the shelter, sometimes I am the Storm

I hate being the storm. It looks like this:

Image

 

Relentless. Demanding. Unforgiving. 

Other times I am the shelter. It looks like this:Image

Sunny. Comforting. Optimistic.

I have been in the storm mode lately. I haven’t enjoyed being this way. My thoughts and emotions are being minced to bits. Thankfully, most people who know me, know that former happy- go- lucky person. Not this woman who has aged over night with the perceived burdens weighing on my shoulders. I want to be the shelter to others again. 

2 thoughts on “Sometimes I am the shelter, sometimes I am the Storm

  1. Pingback: Shelters | My Blog

Leave a Reply

