Daily Prompt: Fear Factor

Daily Prompt: Fear Factor

by Krista on November 28, 2013

People are afraid of all kinds of things: spiders, the dark, or being enclosed in small spaces. Tell us about your greatest fear — rational or irrational.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us COURAGE.

It might be a strange thing to know that I love and live to write and that I am fearful of talking to people. I am in the process of making it a profession as I am finishing up my third year in college soon and can see now it is possible to promote myself (brand myself) as a professional writer. I am not a fiction or non fiction story writer, I want to write grant proposals. Yet the awkwardness I feel when I have to go further than a greeting, further than the first five minutes, I sweat bullets, like a pig in a butcher shop. Honestly, I don’t know what gives here. I have thousands of words in my head at any given minute, ideas, thoughts, opinions, yet try to get a good conversation going to me is like pulling teeth. I am not shy, just socially behind verbally. Well, that is the way I see it when anxiety grips me like falcon talons. So here I am:

 Image

 

There you go. I fear conversations with people, sometimes even with people I know and like. 

Leave a Reply

