Ten Minutes Until Midnight

It’s been awhile since I’ve been up this late on a Saturday night. Or if I have been, I didn’t really pay attention to the time like I am tonight. The title is the time and the time sounds as if it should be the beginning of a suspense thriller or murder mystery than just little ole me rambling about the time.

Today I went out early because I had an itch to get out of the house. I went to a neighboring town to get some petrol and decided to take an alternate route to get back home. I live in Florida which mimics an inferno at 8:30am, so I was wondering what water mass I could stick my feet in before heading back home. Clock in time for work was 6 hours away and there was so much time to do something, anything besides going back home. I end up on Highway 44 and spot a sign that says New Symrna 19 miles (30.57 km) away. Well now, the beach beacons! I decided then and there, why not? I have nothing pressing going on and really don’t need to be home to get ready for work for quite a while. I went to the beach. I am so glad I went! My stay was short, just shy of two hours.I haven’t gone alone in several years, always needing a plan and a partner.

tomorrow

12:02am. I need to remind myself occasionally to just say yes to the opportunities before me. Just do it, even if it isn’t planned, even if you have to go alone, just do it.

Leave a Reply

