My Clean 9 Journey- A Nine Day Cleanse

clean-9-C9-forever-living-cleanse-1

June 5, 2017

Today I begin my 9 day journey with C9, a Cleansing Program by Forever Living. As a customer and a business representative with Forever Living, my goal is to use and experience as many of the products they provide and be a spokesperson for my team as their leader and representative.

Forever Living is a company that has been in business for over 35 years and was founded in Arizona by Rex Maugahan in 1978.

His plan was simple. Offer consumable products to the public that are proven to promote lasting wellness and health—and do it in a personal way. Today, the results speak for themselves as Rex continues to lead a company that is unlike any other on earth—a company that changes lives through its amazing products, stable business model, worldwide growth opportunities and charitable ventures.  https://foreverliving.com/page/journey/our-company/usa/en

This post begins with Day 1:

On the first day my measurements are:

  • Chest: 36 inches
  • Biceps: 10 inches
  • Waist: 36 inches
  • Hips: 40 inches
  • Thighs: 20 inches
  • Calves: 14 inches
  • Weight: 150+/- lbs.

In the C9 box there are 2 bottles of Aloe Vera gel drink, a measuring tape, 1 Forever Lite Ultra powder, and a box containing enough dietary supplements; Forever Garcinia Plus and Therm for three meals each day, and 9 packages of fiber powder. I will start on the supplements tomorrow, as today I am getting myself prepared to start the cleanse.

I currently eat a 75% vegetarian diet. I have one cup of coffee in the morning, a 16 oz glass of water (sometimes more) and a Forever Lite shake mixed with Almond milk. Often I also drink 60cc of Aloe Vera juice. I’ve been doing this for over a month now. Later in the morning, perhaps around 11am, I will consume a first meal. Sometimes it is breakfast (egg, oatmeal or banana and a cereal bar) and sometimes it is lunch. I eat dinner at work if I’m working, this may happen 3x’s a week. Otherwise I fix something at home or go out for a cheap bite to eat.

I am following the C9 booklet in PDF form (copy and paste in your browser):  http://image.email.foreverliving.com/lib/fe931372756d017875/m/2/cfcaa3a6-a843-4a5b-9b88-4e78753060ef.pdf

My plan:

To follow the guidelines set forth in the C9 Guide for a good all over re-set. I work at 2 jobs and am working my Forever business, so I also would like to find time to walk each day. I’d like to lose 5 -10lbs but know that more exercise may be required to lose that much weight. Any weight loss will be seen as a success. I want to sleep better and feel better about myself, and get back into a healthy routine with food, supplements, and exercise after the last two months celebrating my daughter’s wedding.

 

 

Leave a Reply

